CHI 2009 Subcommittee Chairs

Full list of tentative subcommittee chairs:

Subcommittee Chair Email Accepted ACs
Improving Usability Robin Jeffries (Google) jeffries@google.com Tentative
  • ACs (?):
  • Reserve ACs (?):
Specific Application Areas Wendy Mackay (Inria) mackay@lri.fr Yes
  • ACs :
  • Reserve ACs:
Interaction Beyond the Individual Wendy Kellogg (IBM) wkellogg@us.ibm.com Yes
  • ACs :
    • Susan Fussell (Cornell)
    • Darren Gergle (Northwestern)
    • Gloria Mark (UC Irvine)
    • Judy Olson (UC Irvine)
  • Reserve ACs :
Design Jodi Forlizzi (CMU) forlizzi@cs.cmu.edu Yes
  • ACs (Asked):
    • John Zimmerman
    • Bill Gaver
    • Phoebe Sengers
    • Erik Stolterman
    • Steve Harrison
  • Reserve ACs (Asked):
    • Karrie Karahalios
    • Kia Hook
    • Carl DiSalvo
    • Win Burleson
    • Eli Blevis
    • Jon Kolko
    • Youn Kyung Lim
    • Paul Dourish
Interaction Using Specific Capabilities or Modalities Chris Schmandt (MIT) geek@media.mit.edu Yes
  • ACs
    • Jennifer Lai
    • Roel Vertegaal
    • Desney Tan
    • Andy Wilson
    • Steve Feiner
    • (Asked) Hiroshi Ishii
  • Reserve ACs (Asked)
Behavioral Study and Theory Pete Pirolli (PARC) pirolli@parc.com ?
  • ACs
  • Reserve ACs (Asked)
Technology, Systems, Tools, and Infrastructure Tom Rodden (U. Nottingham) tar@cs.nott.ac.uk Yes
  • ACs:
    • James Fogarty (U. Washington)
    • Michel Beaudouin-Lafon (U. Paris-Sud)
    • Keith Edwards (Georgia Tech)
    • Celine Latulipe (U. North Carolina - Charlotte)
    • Anid Day (CMU)
    • Meredith Morris (MSR)
    • Ravin Balakrishnan (U Toronto)
  • Reserve ACs
    • Accepted - Sharam Izadi (Microsoft Research)
    • Accepted -Sriram Subramanian (Bristol)
    • Pending - Kellog Booth (University of British Columbia)
    • Pending - Alan Dix (Lancaster)
Interaction Techniques and Devices Patrick Baudisch (Microsoft Research) baudisch@microsoft.com ?
  • ACs
  • Reserve ACs (Asked)
Interaction in New Contexts Gregory Abowd (Georgia Inst. Technology) abowd@cc.gatech.edu ?
  • ACs
  • Reserve ACs (Asked)

Email list: robin@jeffries.org; mackay@lri.fr; wkellogg@us.ibm.com; forlizzi@cs.cmu.edu; geek@media.mit.edu; tar@cs.nott.ac.uk; baudisch@microsoft.com; abowd@cc.gatech.edu; pirolli@parc.com